THE GROVE HOMEOWNERS' ASSOCIATION, INC.

Annual Meeting – June 8, 2023 Meeting Minutes

The 2023 Annual Meeting was held on June 8th at The Grove Clubhouse. Board President Matt Chafin called the meeting called to order at 6:34 pm. Board Members Earl Nunnally, Gerry Mancuso, and Amy Vincent were present. Eric Drum was absent. Community Manager Jo Mendoza present.

Roll Call and Certification of Quorum – 349 owners represented in person or by proxy. At least 184 of the lot owners were needed to establish a quorum (25% of 736). There were 13 households present.

Proof of Notice of Meeting: Jo Mendoza certified that notices were mailed on May 8, 2023, in accordance with the minimum 10-day notice requirement in VAPOA.

Approval of Minutes of Preceding Meeting: Motion made to dispense with the reading of the annual minutes of 2022 by Carolyn Grimes to approve meeting minutes as presented. Voting results to approve the 2022 Annual minutes were seconded by Shelley Neofotistos. Minutes passed.

Introduction of the candidates – Phillip Greer, Jason Scheer and Matt Chafin. No nominations from the floor. A motion was made to accept those nominated by acclimation by Gail Gilmore and seconded by Ruth McClintock.

Voting Results: 294 votes for Phillip Greer, 298 votes for Jason Scheer and 307 votes for Matt Chafin. Matt Chafin retains his seat.

Reports: Matt Chafin delivered the President's Report and Amy Vincent delivered the Treasurer's Report.

Unfinished Business: None

New Business: Jo Mendoza presented IRS Resolution 70-604 and it was approved by the membership. 317 votes to approve and 3 votes to disapprove. IRS resolution passed.

Member Comment: There were 15 homeowners present during the *Questions & Answers* portion of the agenda. Discussion of trash can notices to be sensitive to days/holidays, landscaping improvements for the neighborhood, playground trees needing to be removed. Additional discussion of solicitation stickers and pool passes. Appreciation to Earl Nunnally and Gerry Mancuso for their service.

Adjournment: There being no further business, a motion was made to adjourn the meeting at 7:15 pm by Gail Gilmore and seconded by Frank Gilmore.

Organizational Meeting: Meeting will be conducted online and minutes to be amended with the organizational results.

Organizational Meeting

Organizational Meeting was handled as an Action Without a Meeting on June 13, 2023. The Organizational meeting decided the officers for the upcoming year and directors' positions are as follows:

President: Matt Chafin

Vice President: Amy Vincent

Secretary: Jay Scheer Treasurer: Eric Drum Director: Phillip Greer